mei's room: updates

2024-04-26

  • new page: danny pudi shrine........ help... there are three subpages so far.
  • little housekeeping things, like rearranging the vault page links. really it's mostly the danny shrine.

view this post on my site here.

2024-04-25

  • i updated my now page!
  • new page: clippings! just a hodgepodge of things. i've got a lot of these three-column pages, huh?
    • my collections page was also edited to include the above.
  • added an article (under "media") and logged movie
  • gpoy: added a couple more, lol

view this post on my site here.

2024-04-23

  • books: updated my reading log and added a few english language webcomics.
  • gpoy: added a few new images of me lol
  • blorbos: added some ducks!
  • everything on the everbloom homepage should be mobile friendly now (EXCEPT for the host page, it's too crazy in there) but looks extremely weird on web, sorry.
    • also the font is unfortunately harder to read, i just noticed. curses!!!
    • i will probably be revamping the css of this page entirely at some point, since it was one of the first few pages i built and i've settled into a design sensibility i'm comfortable with since then!
    • if you snoop you MIGHT find a new page... but it's not ready yet so i'm not linking it here!!!
  • contact: i answered a question about cougar town.

view this post on my site here.

2024-04-12

  • i tried very very hard for a bit to make my index page mobile friendly... but i fear my brain will break before i am able to do that. so instead, i made a mobile homepage
    • a link to it shows up on the index page if your screen is narrower than 1100px i believe.
    • one of these days i will revamp my whole homepage to be responsive from the get go, but today is not that day! (i mostly just don't want to draw a whole new set of graphics...)
  • updated my watch log.
  • answered a question about starkid.
  • added a blorbo.
  • added some misc media to the bottom of my pokemon games page. (guess it's not really a games page anymore?)

what is next on the agenda... danny pudi shrine (AARGGGHHH!!!!!), maybe a new page for the acnh shrine (i recently celebrated everbloom's 3rd anniversary last 4/7!), a blog post about a year on neocities? or maybe about how i keep track of/organize my pages, if that's fun for anyone?, and a theatre page, because why not just complete the library already.

thank you as always for stopping by meixins!

view this post on my site here.

2024-04-09

  • new page up for books and things! :) i like the font – same one i used for the boy wall.
    • the library is shaping up nicely – i think i'll take a break before getting to the last main page of this folder (the theatre page).
  • added an anti-rec list to my shows & movies page, lol.

view this post on my site here.

2024-04-04

  • i totally updated my about page!
    • okay not TOTALLY – but there's a lot of new stuff. get ready to know me like you never did before. (no one asked for this)
    • i just felt like my old one was kind of clunky, and weirdly arranged on mobile... i'm happier with this one!
    • i added a picrew section at the bottom to make up for getting rid of my existing profile picture drawing. you see enough of me in the sketchbook.
  • replied to an ask about my boy wall. (anon i love you.)
  • some minor things, like adding an extra tv show (forgot about miranda!) and some other things i've already forgotten.

view this post on my site here.

2024-04-02

  • new page: boy wall!
    • a fun, easy page! i wanted to make it interactive, like a moodboard where you can move shit around and tried it but alas, javascript is still beyond me. another time!
  • answered a question about the status cafe widget.

view this post on my site here.

2024-04-01

  • added some lists to my scrapbook.
  • fixed some links and added a couple new ones.
  • added to the AV page – seems i missed a lot of movies. the "misc" subpage is also Very much filled out now!

view this post on my site here.

2024-03-30

  • wrote that diary entry i mentioned yesterday!
    • sorry that this is my only update...

view this post on my site here.

2024-03-29

the last week or so has felt pretty busy! maybe i'll write a diary entry about it before the end of march :•)

view this post on my site here.

2024-03-17

  • ta-da: the beginnings of pokemon shrine!
  • added two new blorbos. i started watching dungeon meshi and community.

view this post on my site here.

2024-03-15

  • noticed i wrote the links wrong for the blogs on my links page, but i fixed it!
  • added a new video and commentary to my mume extra page – i can't believe i've never seen this video before??
  • new art on the sketchbook – lots of white day doodles for ships, self-ships, and ocs, plus a new comic!
    • updating this sketchbook is less tedious than it used to be, but still very tedious... but i do not like iframes or too many pages, so until i figure out a workaround, i will be powering through.
    • i think it will also be much better once some of these subject areas get their own dedicated pages!
  • added some new games to the misc section.

i've got a pokemon shrine in the works as we speak, but pages will probably come in installments as i work on them :•) thank you as always for stopping by my site!

view this post on my site here.

2024-03-08

  • new well-behaved worm entry.
  • updated the extra page on my mume shrine, which completes the shrine!!!!! of course there will be more to add, but for now i'm quite happy with what's in it.
  • new art on the sketchbook – particularly under cupid, oops all dracs, misc ss, and personal. i'm still getting the hang of how i want to update this... hoping the stars are helpful?
  • also i added new blinkies on my about because why not.

view this post on my site here.

2024-03-02

  • added some new pics to gpoy.
  • filled out the charas page on my mume shrine! there's also another page you can only access via that page, but i'm linking it here too.
  • added a few new links to the explore and resources pages.
  • february music. added new lyrics too... i have a new subpage up for playlists, but it's still empty.

view this post on my site here.

2024-02-28

  • responded to an ask about my sketchbook.
  • added the writeups to my treasures.
  • added an entry to wbw.
  • filled out the about page for my mume shrine!

view this post on my site here.

2024-02-26

  • whew, very hefty update... the sketchbook page is back up, and mobile friendly to boot!
    • i've got all the art i want up there so far - lots of sections will have their own pages with a more comprehensive art gallery, so what's up here is just. stuff
    • essentially the sketchbook is a dumping grounds, and stuff with their own page planned (acnh, fe3h, inserts, etc) may also get transferred over!
    • i'm implementing lazy loading and i hope it works...
  • responded to more asks!
  • added some links to more sites i like!
  • added an entry to wbw.

i'm more motivated now to work on my shrines, after going through my folders and seeing how much i've drawn about some of these things... i don't plan to put them all in my sketchbook (especially if they're old) so i gotta make those pages fast!

view this post on my site here.

2024-02-23

  • responded to a new ask!
  • linked all uploaded comics to my for love page!
  • oh yeah, and more old comics:

i'd like to work on the mume & ac shrine soon, but shrines are so intimidating. i like things very organized, and my feelings about my obsessions are not so cut and dry. list pages like the blorbos / sonas are much easier, so maybe i'll work on an oc roster soon? ack, but i'd need to draw for that... i should first list all the ocs that don't have art yet... (a glimpse into the neurosis of mei)

realistically my next pages should be anything from this list: selfship gallery (maybe js?!) (this comprises most of my art these days), sketchbook revamp, mume page completion, or something else entirely.

view this post on my site here.

2024-02-22

  • updated the well-behaved worm page with today's entry!
  • yet another diary post (hey, two days in a row?) about my recent trip, as promised. pictures included!
  • updated my toys page with some new little guys!
  • finally, finally tried figuring out the rarebit template so i can start uploading old comics that come in pages. these are old old - like pre-2020. i expect the pages to not look That nice (for now or forever, depending on how motivated i feel to polish them up), but at least the comics will be there.
    • that being said: 2019 V-day comic be upon ye!
    • 2019 dating apps mini zine be upon ye as well!
    • upcoming: oh so pretty, freshman year, and my discontinued high school comic. i've put them all together but just gotta write the author's notes before i upload them, because you know i love to talk.
      • everywhere a garden will not be joining these guys on my site though... it's just too big and too personal!
    • also must do: a) revive my sketchbook, for sillier, one-off comics, and b) have a more organized page for these substantial comics besides my did4love page. or maybe i'll just put them in a little list in my sketchbook... efficiency! 👍

thank you as always for stopping by, and have a great day!

view this post on my site here.

2024-02-21

some stuff happened re: my program and it looks like i have a bit more free time than i thought! i still have some work to do, but here i am making updates.

  • first of all: happy one year to meixins on neocities! we celebrated its anniversary on the 11th. to anyone who has been to my site in the past year, thank you very much for visiting.
    • i'm not doing anything to celebrate though. i don't even know what i would do lol. nothing like "screenshots of my site at this time" or anything tedious like that, for sure... but suggestions welcome!
  • made a new page: well-behaved worm! this is going to be my behavior/bonding log for worm. i expect to update it pretty frequently, but will probably not update my changelog to minimize spam.
  • new diary post about my eras tour experience. general trip post to follow!

view this post on my site here.

2024-02-07

i know i just said i was going on a break but i wanted to make some small edits LOL. my break is just forbidding me from making new pages but i can update stuff!!

  • replied to a second ask about re-animator!
  • added some new music for february so far!
  • edited my "various things" section (which is really just. a section for communication / community-type stuff online) on my about site to include guestbook/askbox. i also edited the rss bullet since i've got an atom feed for updates!
  • added lucifer to my blorbos page. i've also bumped kazuha down lol... sorry maple boy... you were a passing interest
  • edited the writeups for my rise sonas now that i've developed them a little... i want to have time to design oc pages already T__T

view this post on my site here.

2024-02-03

  • replied to an ask about re-animator!
  • wrote a new diary entry, ft. pics of my friendship bracelets.
  • going on a half-break because i have been putting off some life stuff for Tew long and just need to hunker down for like a month before i can immerse myself in my site LOL. i'll still be on, but nothing super new for the next month!

view this post on my site here.

2024-01-21

  • after 9 months i updated my now page, lol. i also left a link to the previous page.
  • added a few pics to my gpoy page.
  • added some links - blogs and buttonless sites.
  • january music so far!
  • moved rise donnie and leo up a rank each on my blorbos page. turtle disease!!!!

view this post on my site here.

2024-01-18

  • updated my mume shrine with a filled-out page: the gallery!
  • i also made outlines for all the pages and gave them cute header photos.
  • i forgot to say in my last update that i wrote a diary entry on which of my blorbos i could pull lmfaooo. it was a fun thought exercise!
  • answered another ask about alcryst von fe engage.

view this post on my site here.

2024-01-16

finally reformatted my changelog to look a bit better + be a bit more functional! you can now subscribe to it via atom feed, provided by journal.miso.town.

paste the URL below into your RSS/atom feed reader, and you should be good to go.

https://journal.miso.town/atom?url=https://meixins.neocities.org/changelog
now, on to actual updates! here's some stuff from january 2024 so far:
  • updated my music page with songs from december.
  • answered two new questions about hazbin hotel and my comics. i'm pleasantly surprised that my makeshift askbox is useful!
  • made a new page: sonas! most stuff is filled out, except for lore on extremely new sonas. links to galleries don't work yet, but i'm excited to get on that soon.
  • moved my changelog from my about site page to its own page (this one) and gave it a feed, woohoo! also added info on the about site page about my preferences for linking up.

can you believe it's been almost a year? i started this site on 2/11/2023 and am still excited to work on it. thank you as always for checking mei's room out.

old changelog

1/14:

  • filled up the sonas page fully, with some TBDs for extremely new sonas.
  • also answered another question! i'm pleasantly surprised that askbox is useful to people viewing my site (+ that my site is getting viewed at all lol).
  • updated my about site with some profile type information re: how i navigate the small web.
  • future updates: revive and revise my sketchbook page (update by date instead of category, sans comics), upload comics, edit index page to have fun features, make index mobile friendly (simple = OK)

1/13: new page up: self-insert OCs/sonas! 🔞

1/12: answered a question!

1/1/24: happy new year!! just a quick music page update, and i edited my to-do list up here with the stuff i'm most excited to do.

12/3:

  • added november music.
  • also new blorbos 🔞... i have predictably fallen in love with the rise turtles.

11/24: same as last time: added a response to another question and a new diary entry.

11/05: new diary entry and answered a question!

10/26:

  • added some blorbos. i love devil's candy!
  • added some music from october.

10/17: added a new toybox page!

10/16: some responsiveness edits.

  • edited the css for the pages now, contact, and treasures so they work on mobile as well. it was not that hard!
  • future plans include doing the same for other pages (an overhaul of the worm shrine and acnh shrine css, some edits to the games and family page css) and a minimalist mobile homepage.
  • stretch goal: make things reader mode-friendly!
  • unfortunately, this site will likely not follow color contrast guidelines or have alt text on most images in the foreseeable future.

10/11: i made a little donnie log for my donnie brainworms. it's on a secret link i hope no one discovers...

  • i used the atom feed provided by journal.miso.town!
  • i tried rss too, but i didn't like how manual the updating process was.

10/10: the beginnings of a mutant mayhem shrine.

  • i completed the index page.
  • i added the chara page and extra page, to be populated.
  • spent too much time making stamps and buttons of the turts.

10/9: lots of updates!

  • made an index for my collections just because.
  • built and filled up my languages page!
  • made a silly extra page, to be used as a jumping board/warning splash for my weirdo shrines in the future.
  • added shelf buttons for the diary, scrapbook, and the silly extra page.

10/8: made a little for you index, added a bunch of buttons to my links page, and now i have a materials page.

10/7: 🔞 spicy flavor page is up - heed warnings!

10/6: added RTA to my flavor profile, and edited my sweet flavor page with an intro.

10/4: two new pages: a masterlist for my vault and the beginnings of a little scrapbook :)

10/3: new diary entry. man, i need to make a diary button for this front page!

10/1: put up the treasures page! also to be properly filled out...

9/30: i've populated the blorbos page + added some music + overhauled the structure of this site. you'll see it most clearly in the map!

9/27: i have a blorbos page now, to be populated with descriptions.

9/23: now part of cafe rosé!

9/20: updated the music page with a new subpage: lyrics!

9/19: nothing special, just disabled my neocities profile. i'll probably write a post about it at some point!

9/9: added two new pages: resources & explore, which are also in this page's sidebar!

9/3: new page: music! also updated the games page... now there's an extra tab for non-console / misc games.

8/18: changed my faulty contact form and finished everbloom's homepage yay.

7/21: added two new pages: worm shrine and index of works!

6/27: i added the neighbors page.

6/13: host roster of my acnh host club is up!

6/6: part of the fujofans weblisting now! my proudest achievement.

6/3: made the family and homes pages! also made my external blog redirect from the /blog page, since i'm thinking about making a diary for here...

5/24: wew, added the amenities page for my acnh shrine. also edited the sitemap to make it look less annoying.

5/14: acnh shrine front page created!

5/13: lol i revamped the sweet page totally.

5/6: added new stuff to the shelf and made the flavor profile + "sweet" page! already thinking of how to revamp them.

5/1: made a "now" page to show what i'm currently up to. updates to happen sporadically.

4/23: FINALLY have a button! i updated this page too.

4/20: blaze it. added a sketchbook to the bottom shelf + new warnings up on my sketchbook and front page.

4/17: made some edits to the sitemap, added stuff to this page, and worked on the contact page + games page. WHEW!! also decided to make sidebar links different depending on the page, just for fun!

3/26: LONG TIME NO SEE... finally made an about page!

3/12: added more shelving items! pages to come gradually.

3/6: updated on neocities with this page, the sitemap, and a "what's in my bag" page, to be fleshed out later!

2/26: finally crafted the template i'm going to use for most of the pages. created this "about the site" page!

2/24: updated my homepage design to layout v1! extremely unresponsive, but i'm just trying to feel things out. i'll make it more flexible once i have things up and running.
blinkies and dollmaker page are gone for the time being while i rearrange.

2/17: learned how to make sidebars lmfao.

2/13: added blinkies n shit; made the page for the dollmaker and added the js i need to do it in the future.

2/11/23: started the site!

open the above if you want to see changes i made before 1/14/2024. these are not formatted to be seen in the atom feed... i'm lazy...

site anniversary: 2/11/2023